Reverb 10 – Wisdom

12 Dec

Prompt: Wisdom. What was the wisest decision you made this year, and how did it play out?

 

From the freedictionary.com

Wisdom is:

1. The ability to discern or judge what is true, right, or lasting; insight.

2. Common sense; good judgment

 

The decision to take the opportunity to apply for my current job,  has had a lasting positive effect. It was good judgment as I had visited the school, met some of the teachers, volunteered and worked there so I had a general feel for the place. I weighed up my decision as it was a long term temporary post which would tie me down and they stated they preferred NZ trained applicants but I figured if you’ve got to by in it to win it. It’s made financial sense but also more satisfying as, in the wee bit of supply teaching I did I didn’t find it so fulfilling as having my own class.

 

Leave a Reply

