Reverb 10 – Appreciation

20 Dec

December 14 – Appreciate What’s the one thing you have come to appreciate most in the past year? How do you express gratitude for it? (Author: Victoria Klein)

I’ve come to appreciate PEOPLE – in all shapes and forms. One in particular: I’ve depended a lot on my husband and hopefully everyday I demonstrate my appreciation in my thoughts and actions.

However, throughout this year I’ve come to be less wary of strangers and have found nearly all the people I’ve met are just lovely. Sometimes it’s hard to show how grateful you are, like at the end of my contract I sent an email to all my colleagues to try to put into words how I felt, knowing that in person I’d end up tearful, which the next day was proved correct. Overall though, I believe in treating others how you like to be treated so I make sure I’m good mannered and openly friendly. There’s no better way to show you appreciate someone than to treat them properly.

Leave a Reply

